Dems take all but one Kingston Common Council seat

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print
Kingston City Hall

KINGSTON – The Kingston Common Council will stay in Democratic hands as eight of the nine seats were captured by party members. Only one seat was won by a Republican.

Winning Democrats included Barbara Hill in Ward 1, Carl Frankel in Ward 2, Reynolds Scott-Childress in Ward 3, Rita Worthington in Ward 4, Naimah Muhammad in Ward 5, Anthony “Tony” Davis in Ward 6, Steven Schabot in Ward 8, and Michele Hirsch in Ward 9.

Michael Olivieri won on the Republican and Conservative lines.

Mayor Steve Noble is a Democrat, who will have a solid base of support on the council.