FEMA okays public assistance for counties impacted by winter storm Stella

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email
Share on print

WASHINGTON – A total of 28 counties have been granted public assistance from FEMA as a result of the costs incurred battling winter storm Stella on March 14 and 15.
Among those counties are Columbia, Dutchess, Greene, Sullivan and Ulster. State and local governments had more than $31.4 million in response costs and infrastructure damage validated as a result of the storm.
The federal government makes funding available to state and eligible local governments and certain private non-profit organizations on a cost-sharing basis for emergency work and the repair or replacement of facilities damaged by severe storms.