Wednesday, March 15, 2017



Three to receive Good Governance and Integrity Award

ALBANY – The Citizens for Integrity group is presenting its Thomas Jefferson Good Governance and Integrity Award to Columbia County Sheriff David Bartlett, Dutchess County Executive Marcus Molinaro and Greene County Legislature Chairman Wayne Speenburgh, posthumously through his family.

The award recognizes elected officials and community leaders from Columbia, Dutchess and Greene counties who provide extraordinary public service to their communities while demonstrating a commitment to public accountability and integrity.

The Citizens for Integrity is a group of current and former elected and appointed government officials and residents, regardless of party affiliation, who meet regularly to discuss issues affecting local, state and federal government, politics and community issues.

This year’s awards will be presented at Anthony’s Banquet Hall in Leeds on Thursday, March 23.

Copyright © 2017 Mid-Hudson News Network, a division of Statewide News Network, Inc.
This story may not be reproduced in any form, by any media, without express written consent.
This includes rewriting, broadcasting and/or printing of material from,
by websites, radio and television stations, newspapers or other media



HEAR today's news on, the Hudson Valley's only Internet radio news report.